[Top] [All Lists]

[OM] Re: OT scam virus?

Subject: [OM] Re: OT scam virus?
From: Philippe Le Zuikomane <zuikomane@xxxxxxxxxxxxx>
Date: Thu, 21 Apr 2005 23:47:27 -0500
Never use the email you received to access what you assume is your site. Always 
set the email client to view all headers or HTML source. Visit your account the 
normal way, directly in your browser, going through an ID/PW check. If all is 
normal, it was indeed a scam. At least you have not been a victim of bogus DNS 
caches courtesy of the latest hacking trick - those would direct your browser 
to a spoof site despite a correct URI (just the wrong IP address IIRC). 
Specialists please weigh in? - Phil

On 22:23, Andrew Fildes wrote:

>I'm getting messages 'warning' me that another (unknown) email address 
>has been added to my Paypal account. I'm assuming scam. The response 
>addy's look kosher and the message is well written but there's no sign 
>of such an intrusion on my Paypal account when I check. Making me 
>nervous though - anyone familiar with this?
List usage info:     http://www.zuikoholic.com
List nannies:        olympusadmin@xxxxxxxxxx

<Prev in Thread] Current Thread [Next in Thread>
Sponsored by Tako
Impressum | Datenschutz