[Top] [All Lists]

[OM] Re: OT scam virus?

Subject: [OM] Re: OT scam virus?
From: "John Hermanson" <omtech@xxxxxxxxx>
Date: Thu, 21 Apr 2005 17:01:31 -0400
I get regular spoof mails saying my ebay or pay pal account (I don't have 
one) need re-activating or updating with critical personal info.  I DON'T 
THINK SO! .  I send the emails off to either spoof@xxxxxxxx or 

John Hermanson
Camtech Photo Services, Inc.
21 South Lane, Huntington, NY, 11743-4714,
631-424-2121, www.zuiko.com
Olympus OM Service since 1977
----- Original Message ----- 
From: "Andrew Fildes" <afildes@xxxxxxxxxxxxxx>
To: <olympus@xxxxxxxxxx>
Sent: Thursday, April 21, 2005 8:23 AM
Subject: [OM] Re: OT scam virus?

> I'm getting messages 'warning' me that another (unknown) email address
> has been added to my Paypal account. I'm assuming scam. The response
> addy's look kosher and the message is well written but there's no sign
> of such an intrusion on my Paypal account when I check. Making me
> nervous though - anyone familiar with this?
> AndrewF
> http://www.pbase.com/afildes
> On 21/04/2005, at 10:16 PM, John Hermanson wrote:
>> I am SO glad I'm using Mailwasher.  It allows me to inspect, delete and
>> blacklist in advance.

List usage info:     http://www.zuikoholic.com
List nannies:        olympusadmin@xxxxxxxxxx

<Prev in Thread] Current Thread [Next in Thread>
Sponsored by Tako
Impressum | Datenschutz